Donate Tickets

Charles Newell to Transition Out of his Role as Court Theatre Artistic Director in Summer 2024

Photo of Charles Newell by Joe Mazza. After a thirty-year tenure at Court Theatre, the professional theatre of the University of Chicago, Charles Newell has… Read More

Court Theatre Receives Nine Jeff Nominations for the 2022/23 Season

Photo of Ariana Burks, Juwon Tyrel Perry, Kelvin Roston Jr., Isaac Ray, and Aeriel Williams by Michael Brosilow. We are delighted and honored to share… Read More

Meet Teaching Artist, Sonia Goldberg!

We’re highlighting the incredible teaching artists who contribute their skills, energy, and enthusiasm to Court’s Education Initiative. These artists have a wealth of experience… Read More

Welcome Eighth Blackbird

Photo by Alex Boerner. Court Theatre, in partnership with UChicago Presents, is delighted to welcome acclaimed musical ensemble, Eighth Blackbird, to our space… Read More

Gospel Goes to the Getty

Jerica Exum, Juwon Tyrel Perry, Eric A. Lewis, Mark Spates Smith, Kelvin Roston Jr., Jessica Brooke Seals, and Isaac Ray by Michael Brosilow. Court Theatre… Read More

Behind the Scenes: Scenic and Costume Design of THE GOSPEL AT COLONUS

Model by Raquel Adorno. The Gospel at Colonus is a lush theatrical experience. The cast, band, and creative team depict Oedipus’s fateful curse and… Read More

A Night of Celebration

Guests at the 2023 Court gala; photo by John Zich. The evening of June 10th came alive with music and dancing. Court Theatre’s gala… Read More

Culture and Region as Told Through Props: THE GOSPEL AT COLONUS 

Court’s Properties Manager Lara Musard provides a brief overview of the jubilee bowls featured in The Gospel at Colonus, explaining how they pay homage… Read More

“85 Minutes of Hallelujah Joy”

Mark Spates Smith, Shari Addison, Jerica Exum, Cherise Thomas, Ariana Burks, Juwon Tyrel Perry, Aeriel Williams, Eric A. Lewis, Isaac Ray, Eva Ruwé, Jessica Brooke… Read More


Jessica Brooke Seals, Ariana Burks, Cherise Thomas, Kelvin Roston Jr., Mark Spates Smith, Aeriel Williams, Kai A. Ealy, Juwon Tyrel Perry, and Shari Addison by… Read More

You have seat(s) on hold for:


Forgot your password?