Student Matinee Series

Court Theatre’s Student Matinee Series brings classic theatre to Chicago-area high school students through a series of deeply-discounted weekday performances of Court’s main stage productions. Each performance is enhanced by pre-performance study guides prepared by Court Theatre’s dramaturgs and teaching artists and post-show discussions with members of the cast and artistic staff moderated by AIS Director Cree Rankin. Seeing classics in performance gives life to texts and prompts students to consider stories in a new light, thus allowing them to experience more fully the works they study in the classroom.

Tickets are $12/student and chaperones attend for free!

Student Group Reservation Form

2013/2014 SEASON STUDENT MATINEES

The Mountaintop by Katori Hall
Wednesday, September 25 at 10:30 am 
Thursday, September 26 at 10:30 am 
Wednesday, October 2 at 10:30 am

An Iliad by Lisa Peterson & Denis O’Hare
Thursday, November 21 at 10:30 am 
Wednesday, December 4 at 10:30 am

Seven Guitars by August Wilson
Wednesday, January 22 at 10:30 am 
Wednesday, January 29 at 10:30 am 
Wednesday, February 5 at 10:30 am

Water by the Spoonful by Quiara Alegría Hudes
Wednesday, March 19 at 10:30 am 
Wednesday, April 2 at 10:30 am

M. Butterfly by David Henry Hwang
Wednesday, May 21 at 10:30 am 
Wednesday, May 28 at 10:30 am

DISCOUNTS

Become a Student Matinee Series Subscriber by signing your school up for three or more plays during the season, and the ticket price drops to only $10 per student.

WEEKEND/EVENING PERFORMANCES

Due to popular demand, our high school matinees often sell out. We offer discounted student group tickets for evening and weekend performances that can be as little as $3 more than the school matinee series price. 

Preview Regular Run
Wednesday 7:30 $15 $15
Thursday 7:30 $15 $15
Friday 8:00 $15 $20
Saturday 3:00 $20 $20
Saturday 8:00 $20 $25
Sunday 2:30 $20 $25
Sunday 7:30 $15 $15

DIRECTIONS & PARKING

Parking is free and getting here is easier than you might think! For driving directions and public transportation options please click here.